COVID-19

To learn more, visit santeestrie.qc.ca/covid-19

Questions? Call 1-844-721-6094 (Estrie) or 1-877-644-4545 (Monday to Friday: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.).

Resources for Families

Resources are available to parents and youth throughout the development of the children and in accordance with their life situations. Here are programs and services offered in your community. They differ from youth protection services, which are an exceptional measure.

Your CLSC Psychosocial Intake

Psychosocial intake is the point of entry to psychosocial services offered to parents and to their children and teenagers.

Our objective is to help you to find the right balance so that you can fully enjoy your life. We will guide you and accompany you to the right service.

We might also refer you to other resources in order to give you the right tools. Services are fast, free, and confidential.

For a needs assessment, contact your CLSC

For a Telephone Consultation or an Emergency

Dial 811, press 2. A psychosocial intervention worker will answer your call, 24/7/365.

You can call either for yourself or for a loved one. The telephone consultation service is free and confidential.

Our professionals give advice and can answer psychosocial queries. They can also refer you, when needed, to an appropriate resource within the health and social services network or to a community resource.

Application-Based Programs and Services

Pregnancy and Early Childhood

Olo Program

Olo is a program which aims to give families an equal opportunity to give birth to healthy babies and to acquire healthy nutritional habits early in life. Olo assistance is offered at CLSCs and certain community organizations to eligible expectant mothers. To minimize the impacts of poverty on pregnancy, Fondation Olo has only one eligibility criterion: to be below the low-income threshold of your region. Once admitted to the program, the follow-up care and food distribution (eggs, milk, frozen vegetables and prenatal vitamins) will begin as early as the 12th week of pregnancy. Olo follow-up care may continue after the birth of your baby to reinforce the practice of healthy lifestyle habits.

Contact your CLSC

Follow-up care for vulnerable families

The SIPPE program (integrated perinatal and early childhood services) is intended for expectant mothers and their partners or any parent or primary caretaker of a child aged less than 12 years old living below the low-income threshold and who presents at least one risk factor such as lack of education or social isolation. Health professionals and community group workers follow up with families to support the health and development of children until they enter school. Expectant mothers can also benefit from the distribution of vitamin and dietary supplements beginning on the 12th week of pregnancy, just like the Olo client base.

Contact your CLSC

Speech therapy services

If you have any concerns or questions regarding language development or stuttering with your child under 5 years of age, contact your CLSC's speech therapy department. Information evenings, training for parents, clinical support, and therapies may be offered by professional speech therapists.

Contact your CLSC

Vaccination 0-2 years

Vaccination remains the most effective public health initiative, and its safe use makes it even today one of the best preventive measures. By vaccinating your child, you are giving him one of the best protections against serious diseases. It is very important that you comply with the immunization schedule recommended by the Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux (MSSS) and not exceed the deadlines in order to protect your child from infections as early as possible in life.

Contact your CLSC

Whooping cough vaccination for pregnant women

Vaccinating expectant mothers helps to adequately protect babies during their first months of life when they are most vulnerable to whooping cough. This disease can lead to severe infections among infants. That is why vaccinating pregnant women for whooping cough between weeks 26 and 32 of the pregnancy is recommended.

Childhood and Adolescence

Parent'AISE and Je tisse des liens gagnants (Building winning relationships)

These programs offer psychosocial services to children aged 0 to 12 years and their parents who are experiencing personal, relationship, or family issues. The parental group meetings and group activities encourage social participation and integration. The intervention goals for adults can target financial, health, lodging, or social integration issues. The goals for parents may include basic child care, stimulation, and supervision. For children, the targets are emotional and behavioural development, health, and education.

Contact your CLSC

Youth in Difficulty Program

The Youth in Difficulty program is an assistance and support service - offered both individually and to families, short-term and long-term - available to youth with psychosocial problems and their parents. Issues may be associated with:

  • parent-child conflict;
  • behavioural issues;
  • difficult family situations;
  • emotional management issues;
  • anxiety issues;
  • other problematic situations.

The intervention goal is to provide assistance to reduce social adaptation difficulties or their impact on the youth or his family environment by focusing on the youth's strengths and abilities. The follow-up is adapted to their needs and reality through a personalized intervention plan which may occasionally involve partners or other concerned individuals.

Rehabilitation, which requires intensive intervention, may also be offered in accordance with a well-established protocol in partnership with the school and family.

Contact your CLSC

CAFE program (Crise Ado-Famille-Enfance – Childhood-Youth-Family Crisis)

Are you having difficulty with your child? Does your child have temper tantrums, break things, run away or threaten to do so, express oppositional behaviour or dangerous behaviour?

  • You are tired.
  • You feel powerless. 
  • You fear you will lose control and become violent. 
  • You can't take it anymore and are overwhelmed.

Contact your CLSC

Youth clinics

Adolescents benefit from a broad range of services adapted to their needs and reality.

See the Youth Clinic page

Mental health care

Specific interventions are offered to youth experiencing mental health problems with moderate-to-severe symptomatic manifestations and functional levels.

Contact your CLSC

Program for physical impairments, intellectual impairments, and autism spectrum disorders (ASD)

To gain access to these services, a request must be filed with your CLSC's psychosocial intake desk.

Any person diagnosed with a physical impairment, intellectual impairment, or autism spectrum disorder (ASD) who has a need related to his disability may have access to the following services:

  • individual and family support
  • organization of required services
  • referral, anchoring and coordination of on-site services (school, community, specialized services, etc.)
  • provision of support for integration in different living environments
  • coordination of individualized service plans (ISP), if necessary
  • participation in the Student to Adult Life Transition (SALT) or in the school intervention plan, if needed.

Services Offered at Schools and Educational Day Care Centres

Positive interventions in early childhood educational day care centres

Guidance and support in planning and delivering positive interventions in partnership with early childhood educational day care centres and schools in order to implement benevolent conditions to enable children aged 4 to 5 years to develop their social and emotional skills.

Enquire with your day care centre

Positive school interventions

Guidance and support in planning and delivering positive interventions in partnership with childhood educational day care centres and schools in order to implement benevolent conditions to enable youth aged 5 to 18 years to develop their social and emotional skills.

Enquire with your school

School nursing services

Promotion of healthy lifestyle habits and of a healthy and responsible sex life; vaccination 4-6 years, grade 4 and secondary 3; assessment of health situations; promotion of healthy infection prevention practices and assessment of infectious disease outbreaks; development of intervention, prevention, screening, and treatment plans for sexually transmitted and blood borne infections (STBBI); hormonal contraception.

Enquire with your school

Preventive dental services in schools

Promotion of oral health; screening of children at high risk of developing cavities; education and demonstration of oral hygiene measures; topical fluoride and sealant application for children vulnerable to cavities.

Enquire with your school

Social and school pediatrics

Our institution works with pediatric teams engaged in social pediatrics in various neighbourhoods in several cities within the territory (Sherbrooke, Magog, Granby and Cowansville).

NEW: Two pediatricians, Dr. Francis Livernoche and Dr. Geneviève Beaulieu, now visit 10 primary schools in Sherbrooke to provide direct services to school children.

Services Provided by Our Partners

More than 130 regional organizations also provide resources to families. 

Share

COVID-19

Pour en savoir plus, visitez santeestrie.qc.ca/covid-19

Des questions? Appelez au 1 877 644-4545. Des symptômes? Faites votre autoévaluation.

Ressources pour les familles

Des ressources sont offertes aux parents et aux jeunes tout au long du développement des enfants et selon les situations vécues. Voici des programmes et services offerts dans votre communauté. Ils diffèrent des services de la protection de la jeunesse, qui sont une mesure d'exception.

Guichet d'accueil psychosocial de votre CLSC

C'est la porte d’entrée aux services psychosociaux offerts aux parents et à leurs enfants et adolescents. 

Notre objectif est de vous aider à retrouver un équilibre afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre vie. Nous vous orientons et vous accompagnons vers le bon service.

Nous pourrons aussi vous référer vers d’autres ressources dans le but de vous donner les bons outils. Les services sont rapides, sans frais et confidentiels.

Pour une évaluation de vos besoins, communiquez avec votre CLSC

Pour consultation téléphonique ou une urgence

Composez le 811, option 2. Un professionnel en intervention psychosociale vous répondra, 24 heures par jour, 365 jours par année.

Vous pouvez appeler pour vous-même ou pour un proche. Le service de consultation téléphonique est gratuit et confidentiel

Les professionnels donnent des conseils et peuvent répondre aux questions d’ordre psychosocial. Ils peuvent aussi, au besoin, vous référer vers une ressource appropriée dans le réseau de la santé et des services sociaux ou vers une ressource communautaire.

Programmes et services offerts sur demande

Grossesse et petite enfance

Programme Olo

Olo est un programme qui vise à donner une chance égale aux familles de mettre au monde des bébés en santé et d’acquérir de saines habitudes alimentaires tôt dans la vie. L’accompagnement Olo est offert aux femmes enceintes admissibles dans les CLSC et dans certains organismes communautaires. Pour minimiser les impacts de la pauvreté sur la grossesse, la Fondation Olo impose un seul critère d’admissibilité : le seuil de faible revenu établi selon votre région. Une fois admise, l’accompagnement et la distribution des aliments (œuf, lait, légumes surgelés et multivitamines prénatales) peuvent débuter dès la 12e semaine de grossesse. Les rencontres continuent parfois après la naissance du bébé afin de poursuivre l’accompagnement vers l’acquisition des saines habitudes de vie.

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Accompagnement des familles vivant en contexte de vulnérabilité

Le programme SIPPE (Services intégrés en périnatalité et pour la petite enfance) s’adresse aux femmes enceintes et leur partenaire ou tout parent ou principal responsable d'un enfant de moins de 12 mois vivant sous le seuil de faible revenu et présentant au moins un facteur de risque tel que la sous-scolarisation ou l'isolement social. Des professionnels de la santé et des intervenants de groupes communautaires accompagnent les familles afin de soutenir la santé et le développement des enfants jusqu'à l'entrée à l'école. La femme enceinte peut également profiter dès la 12e semaine de grossesse de la distribution de supplément vitaminiques et alimentaires tout comme la clientèle Olo.

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Services d'orthophonie

Si vous avez des inquiétudes ou des questions en lien avec le développement du langage ou un bégaiement chez votre enfant de moins de 5 ans, communiquez avec le service d’orthophonie de votre CLSC. Des soirées d’information, des formations pour les parents, du soutien clinique et des thérapies peuvent être offerts par des orthophonistes professionnelles.

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Vaccination 0-2 ans

La vaccination demeure la mesure de santé publique la plus efficace et son utilisation sécuritaire en fait encore aujourd’hui une des meilleures mesures de prévention. En faisant vacciner votre enfant, vous lui offrez une la meilleure protection contre des maladies graves. Il est très important de suivre le calendrier recommandé par le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux (MSSS) et de ne pas dépasser les délais afin de protéger rapidement votre enfant contre les infections.

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Vaccination de la femme enceinte contre la coqueluche

La vaccination des femmes enceintes permet de protéger adéquatement les bébés au cours de leurs premiers mois de vie, au moment où ils sont les plus vulnérables pour la coqueluche. Cette maladie peut entraîner des infections graves chez les nourrissons, c'est pourquoi la vaccination des femmes enceintes contre la coqueluche est recommandée à chaque grossesse entre 26 et 32 semaines de gestation.

Enfance et adolescence

Parent'AISE et Je tisse des liens gagnants

Ces programmes offrent des services psychosociaux aux enfants de 0 à 12 ans et leurs parents qui vivent des difficultés personnelles, relationnelles ou familiales. La participation et l’intégration sociale sont favorisées par les rencontres de groupes de parents et les activités collectives. Chez l’adulte, les cibles d'intervention peuvent être les problèmes financiers, de santé, de logement, ou d’intégration sociale. Pour l'aspect parental, les cibles sont les soins de base, la stimulation et l’encadrement des enfants. Le développement affectif et comportemental, la santé et l’éducation sont quant à eux visés chez l’enfant.

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Programme Jeunes en difficulté

Ce programme est un service d’aide et de soutien, individuel ou familial, à moyen ou long terme, qui est offert aux jeunes qui présentent des problèmes psychosociaux et à leurs parents. Les difficultés peuvent notamment être liées à :

  • des conflits parents-enfants;
  • des problèmes de comportement;
  • des situations familiales difficiles;
  • des difficultés de gestion émotionnelle;
  • des problèmes d’anxiété;
  • d’autres situations problématiques.

L’intervention vise à offrir de l’aide pour réduire les difficultés d’adaptation sociales ou les répercussions sur l’entourage du jeune et de sa famille, en misant sur ses forces et ses habiletés. Le suivi est adapté à leurs besoins et à leur réalité par le biais d’un plan d’intervention personnalisé, et nécessitant parfois l’implication de partenaires ou d’autres personnes concernées.

Un volet de réadaptation peut également être offert selon un protocole bien établi, en partenariat avec le milieu scolaire et la famille, et requérant une intensité dans le processus d’intervention. 

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Programme CAFE (Crise ado-famille-enfant)

Vous vivez des difficultés avec votre jeune? Votre enfant fait des crises, brise des objets, fugue ou menace de fuguer, présente des comportements d’opposition ou des comportements dangereux? 

  • Vous êtes fatigués
  • Vous vous sentez inefficaces
  • Vous craignez de perdre le contrôle et d’être violents
  • Vous n’en pouvez plus et êtes dépassés par les événements

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Cliniques jeunesse

Les adolescents bénéficient d'une gamme de services diversifiés et adaptés à leurs besoins et à leur réalité.

Consulter la page Cliniques jeunesse

Santé mentale jeunesse

Des interventions spécifiques sont offertes aux jeunes qui vivent des problématiques de santé mentale avec manifestations de symptômes modérés à sévères et démontrant un niveau de fonctionnement de moyen à important.

Communiquez avec votre CLSC

Programme de déficience physique, déficience intellectuelle ou trouble du spectre de l’autisme

Pour avoir accès à ces services, une demande doit être faite au guichet d’accueil psychosocial de votre CLSC.

Toute personne ayant reçu un diagnostic de déficience physique, déficience intellectuelle ou trouble du spectre de l’autisme présentant un besoin en lien avec sa situation de handicap a accès à ces services :

  • soutien à la personne et à sa famille; 
  • organisation des services requis; 
  • référence, arrimage et coordination des services en place (scolaires, spécialisés, communautaires, etc.);
  • offre de soutien pour l’intégration dans les différents milieux de vie; 
  • coordination des plans de service individualisé (PSI), s’il y a lieu;
  • participation à la transition–école vie adulte (TEVA) ou Plan d’intervention scolaire, s’il y a lieu.

Services offerts en milieux de garde éducatifs et scolaire

Intervention positive dans les milieux de garde éducatifs à l'enfance

Accompagnement et soutien à la planification et la réalisation d'interventions positives en partenariat avec les milieux de garde éducatifs à l’enfance et les milieux scolaire, afin de mettre en place les conditions bienveillantes qui permettent à l’enfant âgé de 4 à 5 ans de développer ses habiletés sociales et affectives.

Informez-vous auprès de votre milieu de garde

Intervention positive dans les milieux scolaires

Accompagnement et soutien à la planification et la réalisation d'interventions positives en partenariat avec les milieux de garde éducatifs à l’enfance et les milieux scolaire, afin de mettre en place les conditions bienveillantes qui permettent au jeune âgé de 5 à 18 ans de développer ses habiletés sociales et affectives.

Informez-vous auprès de votre milieu scolaire

Soins infirmiers en milieu scolaire

Promotion des saines habitudes de vie et d'une sexualité saine et responsable, vaccination 4-6 ans, en 4e année du primaire et en 3e secondaire, évaluation des situations de santé, promotion des saines habitudes en matière de prévention des infections et évaluation des situations d'éclosion de maladies infectieuses, élaboration des plans d’intervention,prévention, dépistage et traitement des infections transmissibles sexuellement et par le sang (ITSS), contraception hormonale.

Informez-vous auprès de votre milieu scolaire

Services dentaires préventifs en milieu scolaire

 

Promotion de la santé buccodentaire, dépistage des enfants à risque élevé de carie dentaire, enseignement et démonstration des mesures d'hygiène buccodentaire, application topique de fluorure et de scellant dentaire auprès des enfants vulnérables à la carie dentaire.

Informez-vous auprès de votre milieu scolaire

Pédiatrie sociale et scolaire

Notre établissement collabore avec les équipes de pédiatres qui font de la pédiatrie sociale dans différents quartiers de plusieurs villes du territoire (Sherbrooke, Magog, Granby et Cowansville).

Nouveauté, deux pédiatres, Dr Francis Livernoche et Dre Geneviève Beaulieu, visitent maintenant une dizaine d'écoles primaires de Sherbrooke afin d'y offrir des services aux enfants directement dans ces milieux.

Services offerts par des partenaires

Plus de 130 organismes de la région offrent aussi des ressources aux familles. 

Partager